Skip to content

SALS is governed by a Board of Trustees composed of three representatives from each county. They are elected during the SALS’ annual meeting to five-year terms, with a maximum of two consecutive terms, by the trustees of our member libraries.

System and County Maps

Trustees from Hamilton County

  • Jordan Hornstein
  • Nancy Seifts
  • Barbara Taylor

Hamilton County Libraries

Trustees from Saratoga County

  • Christine Connell
  • Janet Lindner, SALS’ Board Vice President
  • Russell Wise, SALS’ Board President

Saratoga County Libraries

Trustees from Warren County

  • Sue Beck
  • Elaine Cowin
  • Margaret Shapiro

Warren County Libraries

Trustees from Washington County

  • Linda Borden
  • Carol Kuhr, SALS’ Secretary
  • Laura Goodman

Washington County Libraries

Appointed by the SALS Board of Trustees: Bob Jeffords, SALS’ Treasurer